top of page

Field Confirmed for 2023 PDC BoyleSports World Grand Prix!

The 32-player field for the 2023 BoyleSports World Grand Prix has been confirmed ahead of October's event in Leicester.

The unique double-start tournament will take place at the Morningside Arena from October 2-8, as six-time champion Michael van Gerwen bids to retain his title. The field of competitors has been confirmed following the conclusion of the Hungarian Darts Trophy, with Luke Woodhouse claiming the final qualifying place from the ProTour Order of Merit following his run to the quarter-finals in Budapest.

Reigning World Grand Prix champion Van Gerwen will headline this year’s event, which will see World Champion Michael Smith and 2018 runner-up Peter Wright eyeing maiden double-start titles.

Former champions Gerwyn Price and Jonny Clayton will also be among the eight seeded players, alongside World Matchplay champion Nathan Aspinall – the runner-up to Van Gerwen in 2022. Luke Humphries and Rob Cross make up the seeded representatives, while two-time winner James Wade will make his 19th consecutive appearance as an Order of Merit qualifier. Wade will be joined in Leicester by two-time runner-up Chisnall and 2020 finalist Dirk van Duijvenbode, who also sealed their qualification via the PDC Order of Merit. World Youth Champion Josh Rock leads the list of 16 ProTour Order of Merit qualifiers, which also includes 2017 winner Daryl Gurney and two-time World Champion Gary Anderson. The trio of Ross Smith, Andrew Gilding and Chris Dobey – winners of televised events in the last 12 months – will also feature at the Morningside Arena, along with 2011 runner-up Brendan Dolan. Dutch legend Raymond van Barneveld - a finalist in 2008 and 2009 - will also star in the 32-player event, as he prepares to make his World Grand Prix return following a five-year hiatus. The draw for the 2023 World Grand Prix will be made on Monday September 25, and will be available through BoyleSports’ social media channels.

PDC Order of Merit Top 16

Michael Smith Michael van Gerwen Peter Wright Gerwyn Price Nathan Aspinall Luke Humphries Jonny Clayton Rob Cross Danny Noppert Dirk van Duijvenbode Joe Cullen Dave Chisnall Damon Heta Dimitri Van den Bergh Ryan Searle James Wade

ProTour Order of Merit Qualifiers

Josh Rock Krzysztof Ratajski Martin Schindler Stephen Bunting Ross Smith Andrew Gilding Jose de Sousa Gary Anderson Mike De Decker Daryl Gurney Gabriel Clemens Brendan Dolan Raymond van Barneveld Chris Dobey Callan Rydz Luke Woodhouse

Limited tickets are still available, book here to secure your seat to watch the best darts players in the world battle it out!

41 views0 comments


bottom of page