top of page

WST European Masters Qualifiers Preview

The World Snooker Tour European Masters Qualifiers takes place at the Morningside Arena Leicester from 24-29 July.

This is a behind-closed-door event, as players look to secure qualification for this season’s European Masters in Fürth, Germany.

The European Masters commences on August 16, with 64 players competing for £400,000 in prize money. All main tour professionals will be required to win one qualifying match in order to seal a place in the main event.

These qualifying matches will be contested over the best of nine frames.

The likes of John Higgins, Mark Allen, Kyren Wilson, Shaun Murphy and Stephen Hendry will head to Leicester to contest their qualifying match.

You can watch the action on Eurosport player.

The WST Grand Prix comes to the Morningside Arena from the 15-21 January 2024!

Schedule of play:

Friday July 22

10am 20. Robbie Williams v Steven Hallworth 34. Ashley Hugill v Julien Leclercq 53. Jack Lisowski v Zhang Jiankang 55. Zhou Yuelong v John J Astley

2.30pm 19. Ryan Day v Ken Doherty 37. Mark Allen v Farakh Ajaib 62. Jamie Jones v Mark Davis

7pm 9. Chris Wakelin v Jamie Clarke 26. Ali Carter v Reanne Evans 30. Martin Gould v Michael White

Saturday July 23

10am 5. Anthony McGill v Alexander Ursenbacher 36. Andrew Higginson v Joe O’Connor 40. Lei Peifan v Rod Lawler 57. Mitchell Mann v Mink Nutcharut

2.30pm 12. Shaun Murphy v Dean Young 38. Barry Pinches v Rebecca Kenna 46. Robert Milkins v Lu Ning

7pm 42. Jordan Brown v Cao Yupeng 45. Ben Woollaston v Jak Jones 63. Mark Joyce v Stephen Hendry

Sunday July 24

10am 21. Luca Brecel v Andy Lee 43. Chen Zifan v Aaron Hill 47. Craig Steadman v Li Hang 52. Jimmy White v Andrew Pagett

2.30pm 54. Florian Nuessle v Matthew Stevens 56. Graeme Dott v Thepchaiya Un-Nooh 58. Ricky Walden v Alfie Burden

7pm 17. John Higgins v Scott Donaldson 35. Tom Ford v Oliver Lines


bottom of page